'11 RI F Alex Murphy (Florida Transfer)

Talk about future recruits and scouting efforts in this forum.
Forum rules
If you start a recruit thread and don't set up a profile, make a blank post first so a profile can be added later.

Place whatever you were going to post in the second post.
SlyWilliamsCaddy
Michael Andersen

'11 RI F Alex Murphy (Florida Transfer)

Unread post by SlyWilliamsCaddy »

hello fellow ram fans,

Just wanted to pass along a couple tidbits of information, (new to the website format so maybe atp you can give me an idea of how to open up multiple threads).

anyways, I'm a resident of south kingstown and a friend of the murphys. grew up playing ball with eric and alex in sweet allen farm. the word is that alex is looking into possibly moving on from duke with the parker kid coming in next year. his dad puts alot of pressure on him and i really think that if he moves it would be to somewhere like a florida, where he could feel comfortable; or a school with more prestige then rhody. love to have him but if he does leave its just not feaseable for uri. the family wants to be the next version of the plumlees or the zellers. and thats not happening at uri in their minds.

so the silver lining?

rhodys biggest weakness going foward is a knockdown shooter, we may have a stop gap for the 2014-2015 season. following xavier munfords departure next season. rhody shall be desperately in need of a formidable shooting guard. with the enticing lineup of ec at point hassan at the 3 and a mixture of biruta onyekaba aaman and hare at the four and five spots, uri has the potential to do big things. but any intelligent bball mind would recognize that they need a shooter ala lee humphrey in florida.