I Still Believe in This Team...

Talk about the men's team, upcoming opponents and news from around college hoop.
Final4RamHottie
Frenchy Tomlin

I Still Believe in This Team...

Unread post by Final4RamHottie »

I understand some of the panic but I am also best friends with Shabazz Napier (I am a yoga instructor in NYC) and know what UConn went through the year they win it all in 2013/14. Our next game is a must win against ODU!

We are getting ready to go through a very key stretch to the season. This is when the team needs the support. It is a long season and we are healthy (EC will get it together). There is time to have a great season. Providence is over. We can still make a deep run when it matters most!

Just beat ODU...then get this thing going.

Thank you
Lexiaxo
0 x
Rhody15
Ernie Calverley

Re: I Still Believe in This Team...

Unread post by Rhody15 »

Comparing Shabazz and that UCONN team with this URI team?

Jesus.

Goodnight everyone. Let's see if we can win a game this week!
Last edited by Rhody15 7 years ago, edited 2 times in total.
0 x
Go Rhody
rambone 78
Frank Keaney

Unread post by rambone 78 »

Sure...just click your heels.....and off to Kansas we go......

Would love to believe.....play well for 40 minutes for once, and then keep repeating that......uh huh
1 x
Final4RamHottie
Frenchy Tomlin

Just saying UConn started 2013/14 at 4-3 with losses to Stanford, Houston and SMU. Then won it all. I am not predicting a National Championship but believe our team can make a deep run. Seasons are made up of several chapters. It is a journey. I do not like what I see either right now. I still believe we can win the A-10. The BearCats are no joke they won at Iowa State.

This team is worth supporting and going to the games. It can still be our year!
0 x
Let's WIN the whole darn thing!!!!!! Paging Shock the World!! :)
Rhody15
Ernie Calverley

Unread post by Rhody15 »

Of course most, if not all the members on this board will support the team.