Football training camp

Will Rams Football ever compete for the CAA championship? Will Hockey go D1? Are the Lady Rams on the rise?
User avatar
RhowdyRam02
Sly Williams
Posts: 3975
Joined: 5 years ago
x 999

Football training camp

Unread postby RhowdyRam02 » 3 months ago

http://www.gorhody.com/sports/m-footbl/ ... 0720gt0g70

The 2017 season officially gets underway in 11 days when Rhode Island holds its first practice of training camp on Monday, Jul 31.

Head coach Jim Fleming and his team will hold 19 practices plus a pair of full-speed scrimmages during camp this summer. Fans are invited to come watch the practices sessions, which are free to attend.

For the first two weeks of camp, the team will conduct afternoon practices from 3 p.m. until 5:15 p.m. The Rams will switch to morning practices during the week of Aug. 14, with those sessions running from 9:30 a.m. until 11:45 a.m.

There are a pair of full-speed scrimmages that will be held in Meade Stadium. They are scheduled for Thursday, Aug. 10 and Monday, Aug. 21. Both scrimmages will begin at 9:30 a.m.

Fans interested in attending any practice sessions should RSVP with Director of Football Operations Brandon Tuozzolo at either btutz@uri.edu or 401.874.2406. All practice times

2017 Football Training Camp Schedule
Monday, July 31 – 3 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 1 – 3 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 2 – 3 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 3 – 3 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 4 – 3 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 5 – 3 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 6 – Off Day
Monday, Aug. 7 – 3 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 8 – 3 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 9 – 3 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 10 – Scrimmage, 9:30 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 11 – 3 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 12 – 3 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 13 – Off Day
Monday, Aug. 14 – 9:30 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 15 – 9:30 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 16 – 9:30 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 17 – 9:30 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 18 – 9:30 a.m.
Saturday, Aug. 19 – 9:30 a.m.
Sunday, Aug. 20 – Off Day
Monday, Aug. 21 – Scrimmage, 9:30 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 22 – 9:30 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 23 – 9:30 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 24 – Team Picture Day (Final Day of Camp)
0 x
“We’re going to get better in the future. Coach Hurley’s history speaks for itself. I came here because I wanted to be part of his program, to help get things rolling, to help build a program," E.C. Matthews

Return to “URI Athletics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests